about SweetHandlettering · blog · blogposts · Enthousiasm · introducing · SweetHandlettering · thoughts

Who Am I and Why did I start bloggin’?

Hey there!

As the title says I want to explain who I am and why I started blogging in this post.
I am SweetHandlettering and I am an English Language and Culture student from The Netherlands. I go to Radboud University in the city of Nijmegen. So, as you can guess, I am not a native English speaker.
Forgive me for the mistakes that I make and if you want to you can always correct me in the comments. Please do! That way you help me becoming a better English speaker and writer.

I started blogging because I have loads of crazy thoughts inside my crazy brain and I like to share them with people who like to read them. This blog is my way of expressing myself without bothering my friends over and over again.
You will find me talking about kpop, Ed Sheeran, handlettering and general things in life a lot because those are the things that keep me busy and interest me.  I love to get comments and hear about your opinions too! So feel absolutely free to leave a comment, even when you do not like my post or when you disagree with me.

My biggest hobby is handlettering, which is a form of art. Or simply: drawing letters and quotes. I post my art on my Instagram, Twitter and Facebook so if you are interested in what I do you can follow me and take a look. You can simply click the icons somewhere on the right of my page or below the menu ‘social media’.

Hopefully my posts will leave a smile on your face when you read them and I look forward to writing posts for you to read.
I try to post every Wednesday and Sunday and if I am able to find the time some other day too (which I am sure will happen sometime because I absolutely love blogging already).
If you have any questions about me or why I started blogging: Leave a Comment! I am happy to answer all of your questions.

You can also leave your email so you get an email notification everytime I publish something new. If you have a wordpress account you can also follow me by simply clicking the ‘follow’ button!

Lots of love,

SweetHandlettering

15 thoughts on “Who Am I and Why did I start bloggin’?

    1. Good to know! I will make sure to write something about Ed soon then. Usually the highlighted pictures I use for my posts are my own drawings. And maybe it is a good idea to also make a gallery! Thank you for giving me inspiration today

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I loved this post! I just read your blogs
    fairly often and you’re always coming out with great stuff.
    I shared this on my facebook and my follwers loved it!
    Keep up fantastic work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

