30DayBlogChallengeNL · about SweetHandlettering · blog · blogposts · Enthousiasm · introducing · SweetHandlettering

Time for a challenge

A few days ago I found out about the Dutch blogger Hare Maristeit. She invented the ”30DayBlogChallengeNL” and I really liked the idea. Because I like to write in English and not in Dutch as you can read, I decided to just go ahead and translate every day of the challenge into English.

translated hare maristeit

The original picture can be found here: http://www.haremaristeit.nl/30-day-blog-challenge/
(If you are Dutch or understand Dutch: Do follow her! Her blog is very fun and filled with all sorts of amazing stuff. )
I will not be able to do this for 30 days straight, so I will try and do this challenge when I feel like it and if I have some spare time on my hands I promise to post more frequently.

So! Today is day one and it says: ”my blog name”.
As you have obviously already seen, my blog name is SweetHandlettering.
I did not actually come up with it myself because when I was trying to come up with a name I did not have a single clue what to do with it so I turned to google. I found a name generator and it told me to type in some words which describe me. I did as the generator told me and voila! There it was: SweetHandlettering.

cropped-17952749_436863953317084_5555531761609362688_n2.jpg

Usually, I only use those kind of generators for inspiration because they rarely come up with something useful. But this time I was lucky.

To my opinion, my name really suits me as a person. I have a HUGE sweet tooth and people often tell me that I look very adorable and that I am very sweet (some people even think I resemble Bambi ) I also like bright colours and everything pastel, glittery and patterned.

Let me know what you think of my name and if you think it suits me by the impression you have of me so far.

Last but not least: All of the credits for making the challenge go to Hare Maristeit.

Haven’t you had enough of me? Follow my blog and never miss a post again!
To find out more about me you can go Here.
You can also follow me on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Bloglovin’ and Pinterest.

See you soon!

Lots of love,

SweetHandlettering

One thought on “Time for a challenge

Leave a Reply

