about SweetHandlettering · blog · blogposts · Enthousiasm · introducing · one word prompt · SweetHandlettering

‘Aaaahhh coffee!’

If there is something that gets my engines going in the morning it is one thing: COFFEE.
Wait, that is not entirely true. When I oversleep I do not need anything to get me going because time itself will.
Life is too short to say no to that cup of coffee. I LOVE coffee.

Coffee was the first thing I thought of when I read the word for today’s one word prompt, which is ‘bitter’. Coffee is very bitter when you drink it black.
I could have gone and written some bitter stuff about how things suck and how bad weather or crying kids make me act bitter.
But nah. I rather write about something I love because that is what makes me happy and I want you to smile when you read my blog, not frown.

Now, let’s see how I drink my coffee. Every morning I get up and I make a cup of coffee. How I make it depends on where I am.
When I am in my dorm room, I usually drink some instant coffee which tastes like a cappuccino or coffee with amaretto flavour in it. I usually buy the ones from Nescafé.
When it is weekend, I go back home to my parents. My parents are divorced and every other weekend I go to my dad, and the other weekend I will be at my mum’s home.
My mum buys coffee from the brand Douwe Egberts (which is a Dutch brand) and my dad buys a different brand, I don’t actually know which brand because, I don’t know why. I just don’t, sorry! (Dad, if you read this: Which brand of coffee do we have?)
Usually, I put some sugar and milk in my coffee and that’s all.

At my university building(s) we have also got a Douwe Egberts coffee machine and I tell you: it make THE BEST coffee ever. It’s great. It makes coffee with raspberry,  salted caramel, hazelnut or vanilla flavour and I love them all. Of course you can also get regular coffee from the machine and that is also very nice but, nah…The raspberry or salted caramel flavoured coffee will forever be my favourite. (Shout out to my friends. A.k.a. My coffee buddies. I love you all!)

Of course I am curious about your coffee. Sugar? Milk? Black?
Let me know in the comments down below!
If you want to you can follow me on Instagram, Facebook, Bloglovin’, Twitter, Pinterest or smash the follow button on my homepage!

Thank you for reading and I love you all!

Lots of love,

SweetHandlettering

10 thoughts on “‘Aaaahhh coffee!’

  1. I’ve really liked coffee since I was about 17 years old. They let us drink it at my private school.

    My parents were always coffee nuts. They drank (dad still drinks) a lot more than me, but I enjoy it just as much, I’m sure.

    My husband and I have no children so we splurge on certain things. Like we buy high-quality shade grown fair trade coffee beans that we grind and brew every day. Yum! Everyone who drinks our coffee loves it. Then at night I look forward to my espresso after dinner. That with a sweet spot is pure heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This made me smile 🙂 I love how relaxed your writing is – it really makes it feel like having a conversation with a friend. Unfortunately I am not a coffee drinker….hot chocolate all the way….but maybe I should try!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! That is exactly what I try to do. I want people to have a moment of rest when they read my blog, like I do when I read other people’s blogs. Like stopping and just breathing for a moment, having a light conversation which doesn’t put any strain on your mind. We have that enough already because of today’s world.
      Hot chocolate is sooo ncie too! I love to put some whipped cream on top. Sooo nice when it is rainy and cold outside.
      There is something called a chocochino. Which is a cappucino made with chocolate milk instead of regular milk. Maybe you should give that a try!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

