blog · blogposts · one word prompt · SweetHandlettering

Duran Duran!

NOTORIOUS!!

The one-word prompt The Daily post came up with today instantly made me think of this song.
I don’t really know why because I don’t really listen to Duran Duran even though I like them and I know several songs by them, I think.
My favourite Duran Duran song would be ‘The Reflex’
When reading today’s word I instantly sang the song but I did not know it was by Duran Duran so I googled it by simply typing in ‘notorious song’ and BAM there it was!

There also seems to be a movie and a T.V. series named notorious? I’ve never heard of it, have you?
And last but not least there also seems to  be a rapper named Notorious B.I.G.
Never heard of that guy either. If you have, let me know.

Yeah that kind of was it for today on the word ‘notorious’.
I’m pretty empty. I did look it up in Dutch and it means ”berucht” but that did not really provide me with any inspiration either so..

How is your day? Which country are you from?
I’m from the Netherlands.

Oh by the way! Do any of you follow me on instagram? I posted a picture of my attempt to nail art yesterday and I would like your opinion. Would you like me to post other things too, besides handlettering?
I mean, like what I wear and things like nailart? Let me know in the poll!

I also posted it on Twitter and tagged SimplyNailogical, she is a very funny youtuber and she is amazing at nailart even though she only does funny stuff lately. I love her! Her favourite colour is ‘Holo’ which are glitters in which you can see the rainbow.

Lots of Love,

SweetHandlettering

yeah, today’s song is already dropped in the top so I will just post the other Duran Duran song I mentioned.

4 thoughts on “Duran Duran!

    1. Glad that you liked this post! Sorry, I really don’t know him. Maybe it’s my age or maybe I do know songs by him but I don’t know their his. hahahah. The United states are so far away! Really like the fact that I can interact with people from around the world. Have a nice day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

