blog · one word prompt · SweetHandlettering

HELP ME! SOS.

Yes, please help me friends!
Not with something sad or life threatening but with something very cheerful and exiting.

But first let me explain a little bit. Last September I started my current study and I enjoy it a lot. During the months following that, a lot of things changed for the better. I actually cannot say that there are things which worsened.
I started my blog, I gained control on my mental illnesses, I gained loads of sweet friends and I learned to live on my own. A lot of things which make me feel a little adrift sometimes. Amidst this huge ocean of new things I am trying to find out who I am and who I want to be.

One of the things I have always enjoyed to do is modelling. Although I never signed under a modelling agency, I would like to. But that ain’t easy, we all know that.
When I was around 16 years old I did several amateur photoshoots.
A few weeks back I had a photoshoot because a photographer here in Nijmegen saw me on a party. He was the photographer in the photobooth.
I did that photoshoot and man, I loved it!

The thing I need your help on, is getting a lot of likes on a picture on facebook.
I am competing in a competition to become ”het gezicht van Limburg” (The face of Limburg, roughly translated. Limburg is the provence I’m from 🙂 ) Nine girls will be chosen by the judges and 3 girls will be chosen by the public. Eventually the winner will get a spread in a magazine, 80 euro’s to spend in a certain store and *drums* a modeling contract at Sessibon agency! I decided to go to the casting day and now is the time to start getting likes!  The contest is held by Chapeau magazine!
Will you like the picture with me on it?
I will post a link to the picture down below. Reminder: Only when you like the picture itself it will count as voting. So, liking this post won’t help in the voting and just liking the magazine’s page will not either.
I know that the picture itself is not very pretty but I can explain why it is so shitty. The moment the picture was taken, someone asked me something and yeah. Snap went the camera.  They wouldn’t let me see the picture and that is why I had no clue what the picture would look like.
I will probably also post a picture from the other shoot down below to show you that I do look better on other pictures and that this one was just bad luck. And you might have noticed that the Featured picture at the top is also me!

THANK YOU in advance for helping me win the modeling contract (if I win, that is)

LOADS OF LOVE!!

SweetHandlettering

This is the link for the contest:

And here is a picture THIS photographer made, he is very talented and very kind! Love to work with him. I did not edit the picture in any way, so what you see is what you get 🙂 Let me know down below what you think! So no song, but a picture today!
Hopefully my great-grandchildren get to look at these pictures as some sort of heritage and say: out grandmother was very pretty!
received_10158640854080024[1]

17 thoughts on “HELP ME! SOS.

  1. Glad to help in what ever little way I can. I’ve been a “shutterbug” for over 50 years and have photographed probably well over a thousand models. Now that I’m an old codger I don’t do that much… my images are more minimalistic in nature. I wish you the best of good fortune in your future efforts…

    Galen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An impreѕsive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend wһo hаs been conducting a little homework on this.

    And he actually bought me lunch because I stumbled upon it for him…
    loⅼ. So let me rew᧐rd this…. Thank YOU for the meal!!

    Βut yeah, thanx fօr spending time to talk about this matter here on your
    blog.

    Like

  3. Hеllo there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wⲟndering
    which blog platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hɑckers
    and I’m looқing at alternatiνes for another platform.
    I woulɗ be awesօme if you cоuld point mе in the direction of
    a good platform.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

