blog · kpop · music · one word prompt

Shimmy Shimmy Ko Ko Bop!

I think I like it!
긴장은 down down

Okay, enough with the weird beginnings and the korean. I understand that not a lot of people like kpop, but I do (Oh hell yes I do) and as soon as I saw the one word prompt ”Shimmer” my inner Shawol and EXO-L went: Annyeonghaseyo shining SHINee-imnida(hello we are shining SHINee)/ Shimmy shimmy Ko Ko Bop!
(A Shawol is SHINee’s fanclub name. It’s an abbreviation of ‘SHINee World’ and an EXO-L is EXO’s fanclub. It stands for EXO-Love if I’m right)

As I told you before, I am a huge fan of a korean boyband named SHINee and they are a big deal to me since their music and their personalities have helped me though a lot of crap. You can read the article I wrote about them over Here!

Sorry for the long silence. I’ve got a six week summer break and I am doing all kinds of stuff! Fun stuff, less fun stuff and also days where I just sleep in and lounge around.

About a week and a half ago my father and stepmother got married! It was such a delightful day and I am really happy they got married.  We had so much fun and my dad as well as my stepmother looked so beautiful!

A few days after that we went to a theme park called the Efteling. We went with the whole family which means: my father, stepmother, three sisters (16, 7 and 3 years old) and me. It was so much fun! To my opinion the Efteling is one of the best theme parks around here. No matter how many times I go there I still enjoy it, even though I’ve been there around 20 times.

Unfortunately something sad happened too.
My uncle passed away and the funeral is next Thursday. He suffered from cancer for six months. Hopefully he has found peace. Lately, I have been trying to find something positive in everything that happens and even though this is really sad the positive side is that my uncle does not have to suffer anymore. He doesn’t have pain anymore and that eases my grief a little bit. Knowing that he is in a better place, without suffering and pain makes it easier to deal with for me.

Enough with the sad and serious! I meant for this post to be happy and positive.

Another positive event I can tell you about is that my panic attacks are so few at the moment that I can almost say they have vanished completely and with it my depression.
I do still have a small eating disorder and it drives me crazy lately but I am sure I will be able to overcome that demon  as well. It won’t get me down. Never ever.
I have been tracking my calorie intake lately. Not because I want to diet but because I want to make sure I eat enough and not let the eating disorder make me decline all food because it makes me scared I eat too much.

The summer break still has three weeks left and to be honest I already want to go back to my university. I decided that I want to continue studying English and I want to take extra classes in psychology so I will be able to help people once I graduated. In This post you can find some other information about the school system around here.
It would be so awesome so help students who are in the same situation as me. I really want to help others and make a difference in the mental care industry as it is right now. Because I think it is not efficient and by far not sufficient enough at the moment.
I will work hard to pursue my dream and help other people!
If you need any help.. or just have a question you can always reach me through the comment section or through my various social media accounts or even my email. Feel free to ask me anything!

Well.. that was all I really had to say for today. Nothing much really…I just wanted to let you guys know I’m doing better every day and I am really excited for next school year.

Thank you for reading and see you next time!

Lots of love,

SweetHandlettering!

~music corner~
Let me show you the song I referred to in the title! It’s EXO’s ”Ko Ko Bop”’ and Dang it’s good! Like they say: Shimmy Shimmy, Ko Ko Bop, I think I like it! (I KNOW I like it. I’m addicted to it ha ha ha)

2 thoughts on “Shimmy Shimmy Ko Ko Bop!

Leave a Reply

